Job Opportunities

The Department of Gender & Women’s Studies has immediate openings for READERS in the following courses for the Fall Semester 2017:

GWS 50AC–GENDER IN AMERICAN CULTURE
Instructor: Laura Fantone <lfantone@berkeley.edu>

GWS 102–TRANSNATIONAL FEMINISMS
Instructor: Paola Bacchetta <pbacchetta@berkeley.edu>

GWS 111–SPECIAL TOPICS
Instructor: Mel Chen <melychen@berkeley.edu>

GWS 130AC–GENDER, RACE, NATION AND HEALTH
Instructor: Barbara Barnes <babarnes@berkeley.edu>

GWS 131–GENDER & SCIENCE
Instructor: Charis Thompson <charis@berkeley.edu>

GWS 139–GENDER, WOMEN & WORK
Instructor: Leslie Salzinger <lsalzinger@berkeley.edu>

GWS 142–WOMEN IN THE MUSLIM AND ARAB WORLDS
Instructor: Minoo Moallem <mmoallem@berkeley.edu>

GWS C146A/LGBT C146A–CULTURAL REPRESENTATIONS OF SEXUALITIES:
QUEER LITERARY CULTURE
Instructor: Mel Chen <melychen@berkeley.edu>

Please contact the instructor directly if you are interested in being a Reader for one of these courses.